Burton Clash 2009

January 11, 2009

By: Scott Briggs
SnowboardReviews.com

Boston – The Burton Clash Snowboard is back for another year here to help the new riders learn how to rip it up faster.  Burton says the 2009 design is made to make sure you are riding and not sitting on your backside the whole first day.  So for those skiers out there that inside really want to switch over to boarding… the Clash is here to help you.

The 2009 Burton Clash Snowboard features Cruise Control™ to make the board super forgiving and creates a less stressful ride. The Cruise Control technology is really all in the edges. The edges are turned up at the tip and tail to make the carving that much easier to help you progress more and more each time you ride. Any rider will tell you the toughest part of learning how to snowboard was those few days where you would really bite it hard every time you caught an edge. The Cruise Control is going to make the process easier to let you progress and really love riding more and more.

Who is the Burton Clash made for? This board is designed for the beginner and intermediate riders. Both sets of riders are really going to love this board because of the Cruise Control technology to help make them better boarders. So for those skiers out there that are afraid to venture over to snowboarding, this board is going to make it easier on you.

Features of the Burton Clash Snowboard:

  • Twin Tip
  • Lightspeed Vision
  • Core: Fly Core With Negative Profile
  • Fiberglass: Biax React
  • Cruise Control Tune

Burton Clash from $299.95

Comments

12 Responses to “Burton Clash 2009”

  1. Burton Bullet 2009 | Snowboard Reviews on February 3rd, 2009 12:35 am

    […] is that it includes the Cruise Control technology, this is the same tech I told you about in the 2009 Burton Clash.  Cruise control basically has played with the angles of the edges on the board and the flex to […]

  2. eddie lenox on February 20th, 2009 2:02 am

    i think that the burton clash is a great bored for beginners it was my first bored and i loved it even tho its a pretty basic begginer bored it can still hand with the big dogs.

  3. Paul S on August 3rd, 2009 7:50 pm

    What’s the major diff between the 2008 and 2009 Clash? I’ve found 2008 models on the internet for about $150 — but the 2009 model seems to still be close to ~300? Is the “cruise control tech” worth the extra bucks?

    (I’m a beginner and an old guy (41) so can use all the help I can get!)
    __________________________________________________________________________________
    Paul – I would go 2008 one especially if you are a beginer. The cruise control tech is to really help with edge control etc for begginers especially, but I am really not sure it makes that big a difference. I personally don’t think you are going to be able to tell the difference. With that said the 2010’s just came out so check the prices out now.. the 2009 could be cheaper.

    Hope this helps!
    Scott

  4. Reevs on November 16th, 2009 12:20 am

    Scott, I’m having a bit of buyers remorse. A got a clash09 (2009?) in an after season sale back in may for about 150$. However, last season, I graduated to blacks. Should I try and sell the board (unused) and cut my losses if any? or do you think I might still benefit by using it on blacks ? In terms of skill level, while I’m comfortable doing blue slopes, black slopes tend to tire me out as I have to put in some effort into linking my turns.

  5. Jason Cherry on November 21st, 2009 6:49 pm

    It is great to see what others write. Sounds like people that reply just started boarding and haven’t had much experinance with different brands. There are so many names you just gotta go with a reliabel name and I can vouge for Burton. Longest lasting and have the years to back up their technology. As far as shape of a board lenght and stance makes all the difference. It is nice to say you are a freestyle or halpipe rider or even backmountain. Personally You better be an all around. ( that is what is all about). Take a chance use any board get familiar and stick with BURTON.

  6. adam.antium on December 25th, 2009 2:50 pm

    I haven’t been snowboarding in 3 years and I recently bought the 2010 Clash and all I can say is I’m 100% better than I was (that’s not saying much though). Great board hands down

  7. Alex Dahlen on June 27th, 2010 3:47 pm

    hi my name is alex,

    i am 12 years old and i just started snowboarding on christmas of 2010.I really liked it. But i used the rentals. so on my birthday my parents got me the burton clash 2009. I have seen a lot of positive reviews and some negative.It was only my 2nd day boarding and i was already on the blue slopes.So i just want to make sure that i can ride awesome with the board. I think im good at turning and ridin down the slope without crashing. So can you tell me if i got the right board?

  8. Martin on January 5th, 2011 2:59 pm

    Dudes, please help !

    I’m from Bulgaria and I can’t find bindings that suit my bord, ofcourse it’s a Burton clash 2009. Most bindings I try on can only attach with 2 bolts, not more.
    So, could you help out which bindings I should choose and where from ??
    Please help out guys!!!

    Write me on my e-mail or
    MSN: martin_rolex@abv.bg
    Skype: demonic_reaper

  9. Cool man on February 27th, 2011 12:47 am

    Drake bindings fit this very well. Most screw holes are standard you just need to play with where to put it or change the base disc…

  10. Morgan on November 1st, 2011 6:49 pm

    Also the burton freestyle’s seemed to be an excellemt choice for my clasha but as stated above play with the bindimgs
    for awhile it is tricky to get 3 holes.

  11. Jake Munoz on December 11th, 2011 3:58 am

    Is this board light and good for park? Is it super flex-able?

  12. Jake Silva on December 11th, 2011 9:15 pm

    Is this a good park board? Should I get a Flow board or a burton board? Does this board have a lot of flex to it?

Got something to say?





  • Boards