Burton Blunt 2010

September 19, 2009

By Scott Briggs
SnowboardReviews.com

The 2010 Burton Blunt is back for another year and bigger than ever.  Burton seems to love this snowboard and is putting more and more tech into it each year.   The Burton Blunt is one of the ultimate Park Boards that will help take you to the next level.  Transworld Snowboard has already named the Burton Blunt the “Good Wood” Pipe board for 2010.

The 2010 Burton Blunt has top notch enhancements, the New Twin Cruise Control and the V-Rocker.    The Burton Cruise Control™ technology will  make you feel more confident while riding this snowboard.  The reason you will feel confident is Cruise Control gives you a combination of not only being catch-free, but also have a softer flex and less edge tune and a  convex nose and tail for easy riding in both directions.  The second layer of new tech is the V-Rocker, Burton’s version of the rocker features a center rocker between you feet with additional rockers on the outside of each that lift the tip and tail completely off the snowboard.  The V-Rocker is going to give you killer edge control and a catch-free riding experience.

Overall the 2010 Burton Blunt is going big with some major enhancements to give you the ultimate ride.  Even though this is called a Park snowboard, this is a board you can have a ton of fun with on the whole mountain.

Buy this Snowboard:

Proboardshop from $369.95

The-House from $369.95

Comments

8 Responses to “Burton Blunt 2010”

  1. paul on November 1st, 2009 9:05 am

    just picked up the board yesterday and cant wait until the first snowfall..riding is gonna be sick this year

  2. scott on November 12th, 2009 2:06 am

    bought this board and im so stoked to get on the snow, love the looks of the board and i bought the new blue freestyle binding to go with

  3. Jason Cherry on November 21st, 2009 6:37 pm

    Justn wanted to say I’ve been snowboarding since 89′ and have seen all the designs change. This year has a new/old school look and is different. I started drawing the past 6 years and would love to take a stab and coming up with own designs for burton. I have supported Burton since Craig Kelly. Give a chance I live in the Glenwood Aspen area and looking to get in the field of snowboard ing as a career. Hopefully someone gets this and can open the door to a new wave of art TyMark Productions Thank you!

  4. joey martin on January 19th, 2010 4:39 pm

    i just wanna say that this board is a shred fest board i got made box on this shizz btw Tymark good luck with becoming a pan handling stumble bum eat butt noob

  5. winfried on February 2nd, 2010 12:57 pm

    This board is really perfect for everbody, easy freestyle machine and also good conditions on harder slopes. Also on powder you have good feeling with v-rocker. still have one new to sale in 157cm if interested –> winfried@gmx.at

  6. Burton Blunt 2010 review | Snowaddict's Blog on October 31st, 2010 8:38 am

    [...] 2010 Burton Blunt snowboard review Scott Briggs review of the 2010 Burton Blunt snowboard. [...]

  7. thomas seo on December 3rd, 2010 10:58 pm

    i got this board and got the 2010 burton freestyle bindings but i dont know how to put them on and someone tell me how to im a newbie and my first snowboard i dont really know how to do anything can someone help please

  8. Zac on February 27th, 2011 3:37 pm

    board rode good until my base delamed and tore in multiple spots. id suggest getting a custom if your going to by burton, and if not then get a ride

Got something to say?





  • Boards